GMV Home Page  

What's New

Visit the What's New Archives 

286 to 300 of 647  
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44
28 SEP 2016
2016 INBA SOUTH AUSTRALIAN TITLES - BIKINI & FITNESS SHOW!!

2016 INBA S.A. TITLES - BIKINI & FITNESS SHOW2016 INBA SOUTH AUSTRALIAN TITLES - BIKINI & FITNESS SHOW.
Norwood Concert Hall, Norwood, S.A. September 11th, 2016.
The 2016 MAX's INBA South Australian Titles Bikini and Fitness Show was the second event held at the Norwood Concert Hall on Sunday September 11th, 2016.  This is the premier South Australian natural bikini and fitness event.

The Overall Bikini Champion was AMANDA MORGAN. The Men’s Fitness Model winner was BRODIE WILSON, while the Overall Women’s Fitness Champion was KAHLI CONNOR.

See the CLIP, full details and class winners for the 2016 INBA SOUTH AUSTRALIAN TITLES BIKINI & FITNESS SHOW, GMV-939DVD

27 SEP 2016
2016 INBA SOUTH AUSTRALIAN TITLES - BODYBUILDING SHOW!!

2016 INBA S.A. TITLES - BODYBUILDING SHOW2016 INBA SOUTH AUSTRALIAN TITLES - BODYBUILDING SHOW.
Norwood Concert Hall, Norwood, S.A. September 11th, 2016.
The 2016 MAX's INBA South Australian Titles Bodybuilding Show was the first of 2 events held at the Norwood Concert Hall on Sunday September 11th, 2016. This is the premier South Australian natural bodybuilding event.

The Overall Men's Bodybuilding Champion was NOBU FUKUDA, and first time competitor KALITA DONNELLAN-FERNANDEZ was triumphant in every class she entered and convincingly won the Overall Women's Figure Class.

See the CLIP, full details and class winners for the 2016 INBA SOUTH AUSTRALIAN TITLES BODYBUILDING SHOW, GMV-938DVD

25 SEP 2016
The Bench Press Video Special # 2 now on Digital Download!!

The Bench Press Video Special # 2 now on Digital Download.
This is the second DVD in the series from the Producers of Powerlifter Video Magazine. In this edition on THE BENCH PRESS SPECIAL # 2 you will see workouts from stars such as CHRIS CONFESSORE, SCOTT WERNER, JAMES HENDERSON, BOB SIEBOLD and the fabulous super star of bench pressers ANTHONY CLARK.

Other features include:
Coach’s corner on the Bench Press.
Arnold Classic benching highlights.
Bloopers!

See all the details on the BENCH PRESS VIDEO SPECIAL # 2 on Digital Download, and also on DVD, A-4304DVD

24 SEP 2016
Kevin Levrone at the 1999 Olympia!!

Kevin Levrone / Maryland Muscle Machine : M3 (Dual price US$34.95 or A$44.95)Kevin Levrone at the 1999 Olympia.
Today I happened to come across this pump room photo which I took at the 1999 Olympia. https://www.facebook.com/GMVProductions/
It was the first one in Las Vegas and was held at the Mandalay Bay Hotel & Resort. It was also my first year on the Olympia Camera Team in USA. 
See the KEVIN LEVRONE PHOTO GALLERY. 

In view of Kevin's comebanck I felt it was worth sharing this photo. Kevin was 4th in 1999, and here are the top 10 Results:

1999 MR. OLYMPIA
1. Ronnie Coleman USA
2. Flex Wheeler USA
3. Chris Cormier USA
4. Kevin Levrone USA
5. Shawn Ray USA
6. Nasser El Sonbaty Yugoslavia
7. Paul Dillett Canada
8. Lee Priest Australia
9. Dexter Jackson USA
10. Milos Sarcev Yugoslavia

Kevin Levrone is Full Blown (Dual price US$34.95 or A$44.95)With Kevin up and going again, that makes only him and Dexter from 1999 who are still competing in the Olympia in 2016. Dexter has never stopped competing!

You can check out the 1999 MR. OLYMPIA DVD, A-0978DVD.

It is also worth taking a look at Kevin in the gym in THE MARYLAND MUSCLE MACHINE: M3, A-4339DVD

or

KEVIN LEVRONE IS FULL BLOWN, A-4201DVD

23 SEP 2016
Ronnie Coleman - On The Road on Digital Download!!

Ronnie Coleman - On The RoadRonnie Coleman - On The Road on Digital Download.
Being only a week after the Olympia I am reminded of this All-time Best Seller featuring the Olympia record holder Ronnie Coleman.

See Ronnie's full HARDCORE WORKOUT and POSING, shot when on the road in Australia, 5 days after his 8th Olympia victory.

Ronnie is hard and ripped as he goes through his full body workout. Between sets, Ronnie explains how and why he does each exercise as he reveals some of his training techniques.  Witness the insanely heavy weights used, and see Ronnie perform his Mr Olympia posing routine on stage in Australia.  Plus much more.

Full details on the contents of RONNIE ON THE ROAD on Digital Download,  and also on DVD, GMV-620DVD. 

21 SEP 2016
2002 Arnold Classic Pump Room and Finals Contest Posing!!

2002 Arnold Classic Pump Room and Finals Contest Posing2002 Arnold Classic Pump Room and Finals Contest Posing.
To further celebarte the comeback of Kevin Levrone, here is a new Download in which he features. This DVD brings you all the action from the 2002 Arnold Classic Pump Room. Oiling, pumping, tensing and posing until the competitors walk out on stage.

For all fans of huge arms and the "Blond Myth" Lee Priest, there is an extensive pumping segment by Lee from both the Prejudging and evening Finals. The pumping segment runs for 45 mins.
The following athletes are featured in the Pump Room:
Lee Priest, Kevin Levrone, Nasser El Sonbaty, Garrett Downing, Chris Cormier, Dennis James, Jay Cutler and Ahmad Haidar.

Our FINALS CONTEST POSING section shows all 15 competitors plus the posedown, awards and victory poses by JAY CUTLER.
.
2002 ARNOLD CLASSIC - TOP 10 RESULTS:
1. Jay Cutler
2. Chris Cormier
3. Dexter Jackson
4. Lee Priest
5. Kevin Levrone
6. Ahmad Haidar
7. Dennis James
8. Ernie Taylor
9. Quincy Taylor
10. Nasser El Sonbaty

More details on the 2002 ARNOLD CLASSIC MEN'S CONTEST on Digital Download, and also on DVD, GMV-467DVD

20 SEP 2016
2016 Olympia Wrap Up - Part 2!!

2000 Mr. Olympia - The Pump Room # 22016 Olympia Wrap Up - Part 2.
I made some predictions pre-Olympia as to placings. I later changed my prediction slightly on Kevin to say he would place between 15th to last. He placed equal 16th as the judges only placed the 19 guys down to 15th place.

Here is my before and after list for interest sake only, see at the bottom. My best prediction was that William Bonac would do well and he placed 5th this year. He seems to be the main newer guy on the rise. But do not count out Dallas McCarver and Josh Lenartowicz as potential new threats to the top 3 positions in the next year or so.

Finally take a look at Kevin Levrone in the Olympia Pump Room in 2000. That year he was probably at his peak placing second to Big Ronnie. Standing back stage with Kevin, I thought at the time he was a very good chance to win. But Ronnie was invincible in that period.

See details on the 2000 Mr OLYMPIA PUMP ROOM on Digital Download, and also on DVD, GMV-387DVD

1991 Mr. Olympia (Historic DVD) (Dual price US$39.95 or A$49.95)PS. I have a small correction to make where I was writing about the highest placed Aussies in the Mr Olympia. There is one more who holds the joint record of 6th place with Roger Walker and Lee Priest. That is SONNY SCHMIDT in 1991. 

Here are the top placings in the 1991 Mr. Olympia:
1. Lee Haney - USA
2. Dorian Yates - England
3. Vince Taylor - USA
4. Lee Labrada - USA
5. Shawn Ray - USA
6. Sonny Schmidt -  Australia

My Predictions for Mr Olympia followed by their Actual Placings.
1. Phil Heath – USA                                    1st
2. Shawn Rhoden – USA                           2nd
3. Dexter Jackson – USA                           3rd
4. Cedric McMillan – USA                           7th
5. Mamdouh Elssbiay – Egypt                   4th
6. William Bonac – Netherlands               5th
7. Josh Lenartowicz – Australia                9th
8. Justin Compton – USA                           10th
9. Roelly Winklaar – Netherlands                6th
10. Dallas McCarver – USA                         8th
11. Steve Kuclo – USA                                13th
12. Victor Martinez – Dominican Rep.          11th
13. Nathan DeAsha - USA                           12th
14. Brandon Curry – USA                            15th
15. Kevin Levrone – USA                            16th
16. Ben Pakulski - Canada                           14th
16. Akim Williams - USA                               15th
16. Lukas Osladil - Czech Rep.                   16th
16. Michael Lockett - USA                           16th

19 SEP 2016
2016 Olympia Wrap Up!!

2015 Mr. Olympia  2 DVD Set (Dual price US$39.95 & A$49.95)2016 Olympia Wrap Up.
It was another amazing year of Olympia History in Las Vegas last weekend. Phil Heath drew level with Dorian Yates on 6 Olympia titles, and Flex Lewis made it 5 titles in his 212 class.

We saw the much anticipated return of the Legend - Kevin Levrone. He looked amazing but I must add, for a guy of 52 years, and 13 years after his last Olympia. The fans loved seeing him again and Kevin was an absolute credit to himself and the sport he loves. He was the best he could possibly be and I admire what he has achieved - both for this comeback and his past record.

Josh Lenartowicz of Australia also made a great debut placing in the top 10. I felt he should have been 8th but the judges gave him 9th place, still pretty good for a first Olympia. Our last Aussie in the Mr O was Lee Priest back in 2003.

Please check out our GMV Olympia Newsletter.

Or you can go straight to the OLYMPIA RESULTS.

12 SEP 2016
Pumping Iron now on Blu-Ray!!

Pumping Iron now on Blu-ray.
(A most timely new release with the 52nd Mr. Olympia taking place this weekend in Las Vegas.)
The 25th Anniversary Special Edition of Pumping Iron is now on Blu-ray. This is the most famous bodybuilding DVD ever produced! It is the definitive DVD on the sport of bodybuilding and has been seen by more bodybuilding fans than any other DVD on our great sport. This film also introduced Arnold to a wider world audience, and also put him on the map to go on to a huge and very successful career in the movies.

Pumping Iron the movie is a 1977 production highlighting the world of bodybuilding, and in particular focusing on the 1975 IFBB Olympia and Mr. Universe contests in South Africa. The production also features some segments on other bodybuilders such as Big Lou, Franco Columbu, Ken Waller, Mike Katz, Ed Corney, Serge Nubret, Robby Robinson, Paul Grant and other top men of that time.

See the preview clip and all the details for the classic DVD A-1458BRDVD, PUMPING IRON ON BLU-RAY

07 SEP 2016
2016 WFF Universe Women's Pump Room & Closeup Camera!!

2016 WFF Universe Women's Pump Room & Closeup Camera.
The Women's Pump Room covers highlights from the Pump Room as you see some of the women topping-up tans, pumping and posing before going out on stage.
The Closeup Camera presents contest highlights from our second camera with the best footage from our closeup side-stage cameraman Phil Carman. 

There were many classes for amateur women and the event concludes with the Pro Classes.

PREVIEW CLIP
2016 WFF UNIVERSE WOMEN'S CONTEST DVD
COMPLETE EVENT RESULTS
Full details on the 2016 WFF UNIVERSE WOMEN'S PUMP ROOM & CLOSEUP HIGHLIGHTS, GMV936DVD

06 SEP 2016
2016 WFF Universe Men's Pump Room & Closeup Camera!!

2016 WFF Universe Men's Pump Room & Closeup Camera.
The Men's Pump Room covers highlights from the Pump Room as you see some of the men oiling and topping-up tans, pumping and posing before going out on stage.
The Closeup Camera presents highlights from our second camera with the best footage from our closeup side-stage cameraman Phil Carman. 
In particular some great highlights from the Pro class won by Robert Borgonha of Australia.

There were many Men's classes for amateurs and the event concludes with the Pro Classes. The Pro Bodybuilding Class was won by Rob Borgonha of Australia, and the Pro Men's Sports Model was won by Atip Anantawan of Thailand.  Running time: 155 mins

PREVIEW CLIP
MEN'S CONTEST DVD

Full details on the 2016 WFF UNIVERSE MEN'S PUMP ROOM & CLOSEUP HIGHLIGHTS, GMV937DVD.  (The Women's Pump Room DVD will be released tomorrow.)

04 SEP 2016
KEVIN LEVRONE'S at the 2001 IFBB English Grand Prix - on Digital Download!!

2001 IFBB English Grand Prix2001 IFBB English Grand Prix on Digital Download - KEVIN LEVRONE'S LAST PRO GP VICTORY. 
Kevin is about to make his Mr. Olympia Comeback after 13 years away from the stage. See how he looked at his absolute peak, 15 years ago when he beat the best in the world in UK.

The main battle was between KEVIN LEVRONE and CHRIS CORMIER with stiff opposition from Dennis James, Dexter, Ernie Taylor and Melvin. Kevin was in sensational condition and added another GP title to his huge GP collection. There were 27 outstanding competitors in total.

KEVIN LEVRONE PHOTO GALLERY
PREVIEW CLIP

2001 IFBB English Grand Prix - Pump Room
2001 EFBB Amateur Grand Prix at the same event.  

2001 IFBB English Grand Prix - Pump Room*ENGLISH GP RESULTS:
1. Kevin Levrone, USA
2. Chris Cormier, USA
3. Dennis James, USA
4. Dexter Jackson, USA
5. Ernie Taylor, UK
6. Melvin Anthony, USA
7. Tommi Thorvildsen, Norway
8. Tom Prince, USA
9. Craig Titus, USA
10. Gunter Schlierkamp, Germany
11. Sergei Chelestov, Russia
12. J. D. Dawodu, UK
13. Claude Groulx, Canada
14. Constantino Polesel, Italy
15. Eddie Abbew, UK
16. John Hodgson, UK

Other competitors were: Gustavo Badell, Gianluca Daniele, Jason Carter, Alison Maria, Erwin Marquez, Mark Harris, Aivars Visockis, Jenz Kunzler, Dennis Francis, Mustafa Mohammad, Alex Georijev.
* Enjoy a POSING BONANZA with full posing routines from the top 15 plus shortened routines from all of the unplaced competitors.

Full details on the 2001 IFBB ENGLISH GRAND PRIX on Digital Download, and also on DVD, GMV-445DVD.  

02 SEP 2016
My 2016 Olympia Predictions!!

2015 Mr. Olympia  2 DVD Set (Dual price US$39.95 & A$49.95)My 2016 Olympia Predictions.
Here are my predictions for the 2016 Mr. Olympia and the 212 Showdown. See our Muscle News section.  It is based on who is qualified, and what I know as to which qualified athletes will be competing. It is unfortunate that Dennis Wolf is out this year with his injury and Kai Greene is not entering.

Plus my thoughts on Kevin Levrone's comeback and our high hopes for Josh Lenartowicz. See my photo of Kevin taken at the 2001 English GP which he won. GMV-445DVD on Download
That was 15 years ago and at this contest I never saw Kevin look better. 

The photo of Josh is by Jason Breeze taken at the 2016 Arnold Classic USA, GMV-930BRDVD. 

01 SEP 2016
Contest Video Downloads: New Reduced Price - Spring Sale!!

2015 INBA Max's South Australian Titles: Bodybuilding ShowContest Video Downloads: New Reduced Price - Spring Sale!
The following contest video downloads are all reduced to $10 each.
Please check out the new feature called MUSCLE NEWS on our gmvbodybuilding.com site. It brings you the latest news and views on all things bodybuilding. 

GMV-856DVD  2013 NABBA/WFF South Australian Bodybuilding, Figure & Fitness Championships  175 mins $10 

GMV-857DVD 2013 INBA South Australian Figure & Physique Titles: Bodybuilding Show 132 mins  $10 

GMV-867HD DVD  2014 NABBA/WFF Adelaide Grand Prix  213 mins  $10 

GMV-870HD DVD  2014 ANB Australian Muscle & Model Extravaganza – Adelaide: Female Spectacular  201 mins  $10 

GMV-879DVD  2014 NABBA/WFF South Australian Bodybuilding, Figure & Fitness Championships  188 mins  $10 

GMV-880HD DVD  2014 INBA South Australian Championships – Bodybuilding Show 143 mins  $10 

GMV-881HD DVD  2014 INBA South Australian Championships: Fitness & Bikini Show  124 mins  $10 

GMV-906ADVD  2015 INBA South Australian Titles : Bodybuilding Show (The Men - Bodybuilding)  138 mins  $10 

GMV-906BDVD  2015 INBA South Australian Titles : Bodybuilding Show (The Women - Figure)  92 mins  $10 

GMV-907DVD  2015 INBA Max's South Australian Titles: Fitness & Bikini Show  220 mins  $10 

31 AUG 2016
Powerlifter Video Magazine Issue # 29 on Digital Download!!

Powerlifter Video Magazine Issue # 29Powerlifter Video Magazine Issue # 29 on Digital Download.
Video # 29 in the super popular series features some of the most popular stars and events in powerlifting such as GLEN CHABOT, ANTHONY CLARK, BOB SEIBOLD, KAREN SIZEMORE and DR DEADLIFT.

HIGHLIGHTS INCLUDE:
Star Bench Press workout with Glen Chabot.
Highlights from power lifting seminars with Anthony Clark and Bob Seibold at Westside.
Karen Sizemore sets a new world record for women in the Bench Press with a 405lb Bench.
Plus: Dr. Deadlift, Coach's Corner and Meet Action.

PREVIEW CLIP.   

More details on POWERLIFTER VIDEO MAGAZINE # 29 on Digital Download, and also on DVD, A-4293DVD

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44
Website hacked? Fix Your Hacked Website And Protect It From Hackers with SharkGate and OneHourSiteFix
Articles and Reviews
Farewell Mishy by Tina and Wayne Gallasch
9 November 2013 - 2 June 2017. Mishy was our much loved GMV team member and our first ever GMV family dog.
 
 
 
Digital Video Downloads Our hottest Fitness videos ever,
now give you extra rewards!

Click Here!

No thanks

Join our newsletter!

Exclusive offers, latest releases.
Photos, videos and more.
(Ah, and we hate spam too)

No thanks