GMV Home Page  

What's New

Visit the What's New Archives 

91 to 105 of 142  
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10
07 APR 2014
A Classic - The Battle for the OLYMPIA 1996 - where it all began!!

The Battle for the Olympia 1996 (Dual price US$34.95 or A$44.95)The Battle for the OLYMPIA 1996 - where it all began!
Battle #1 - Year One, DVD #1! This is where the "Battle DVD series" all began! The camera follows some of the top pros as they train and prepare for the 1996 Mr Olympia showdown! Let the battle begin!

In this DVD see training, posing, talking and pumping as Paul Dillett, Flex Wheeler, Chris Cormier, Kevin Levrone, Shawn Ray, JP Fux, Nasser, Ronnie Coleman, Aaron Baker and King Dorian Yates do their stuff.
Includes backstage pumping footage at the 1996 Mr. Olympia in Chicago.
See how Dorian Yates won the 1996 Mr. Olympia: A-0885DVD.

See our complete INDEX LISTING of all Battle for the Olympia DVDs.

See full details on the 1996 BATTLE FOR THE OLYMPIA, A-1230DVD.

06 APR 2014
1997 Battle for the Olympia - A great blast from the past!!

1997 Battle for the Olympia (Dual price US$34.95 or A$44.95)1997 Battle for the Olympia - A great blast from the past.
The following top professional bodybuilding athletes are featured:

Ronnie Coleman, Nasser El Sonbaty, Paul Dillett, Jean Pierre Fux, Shawn Ray, Mike Matarazzo, Lee Priest, Milos Sarcev, Kevin Levrone, Flex Wheeler, Chris Cormier and  Mike Francois.

See our complete BATTLE INDEX LISTING of all of the Battle for the Olympia DVDs.

See full details on the 1997 BATTLE FOR THE OLYMPIA, A-1231DVD.

05 APR 2014
Aussie Muscle of the '70's Volume 2 now on Digital Download!!

Aussie Muscle of the '70's Volume 2Aussie Muscle of the '70's Volume 2 now on Digital Download.
See more of the best known names on the Australian Bodybuilding scene from the Seventies. This is Aussie Muscle of the '70s Volume 2.

Presenting 9 outstanding Australian physique champions from the late 60s through the 70s to the early 80s. Enjoy this historic and rare look back at the top Aussie physiques from yesteryear. (See Volume 1, V-153DVD here.)

Roger Walker and John Terilli both competed in the Mr. Olympia and others won Mr. Universe and National titles. The video also includes the only footage of GMV's own Wayne Gallasch, when he was Mr. South Australia - back in 1968.
Starring in this order as seen in the DVD:
John Terilli, Roger Walker, Sam Ioannidis, Eddie Turner, Paul Graham, Wayne Gallasch, Frank Colombera, George Seredynski, and Billy Knight.

See full details on AUSSIE MUSCLE OF THE 70s VOLUME 2 Digital Download, and also on DVD, V-154DVD.

30 MAR 2014
Classic Collection # 6 now on Digital Download!!

Classic Collection # 6Classic Collection # 6 now on Digital Download.
This edition presents the physique stars of the ‘60s and ‘70s in a massive extravaganza of old time classic bodybuilders. From our film archives, we have found an even greater number of stars from our precious 16mm and 8mm films.

The period covered in this DVD is the mid 60s to around 1977. Music has been added.

Stars in this DVD include:
Chuck Sipes, Dennis Tinerino, Dave Draper, Rick Wayne, Jim Haislop, Larry Scott, Sergio Oliva, Frank Zane, Mike Katz, Casey Viator, Don Howorth plus many more stars.

See full details on CLASSIC COLLECTION #6 Digital Download, or on DVD, GMV-329DVD.

27 MAR 2014
2014 IFBB Australian Pro Grand Prix XIV DVD now good to go!!

2014 IFBB Australian Pro Grand Prix XIV - Pro Men – Pro Figure – Pro Bikini2014 IFBB Australian Pro Grand Prix XIV: Pro Men – Pro Figure – Pro Bikini.
Held at the Plenary Hall, Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Centre on March 7-9, 2014.

See the complete 14th Australian Pro Grand Prix event from every round of the PREJUDGING for each class through to the posing routines, exciting posedown and awards at the FINALS.

This was a first ever victory in Australia for SHAWN RHODEN and ASHLEY KALTWASSER (Pro Bikini) with CANDICE KEENE repeating her victory of last year in the Pro Figure Classic.

See the CLIP and full details on the 2014 IFBB AUSTRALIAN PRO GRAND PRIX XIV, GMV-864DVD.

26 MAR 2014
1979 Mr Olympia and 1980 IFBB Mr Universe now on Digital Download!!

1979 Mr. Olympia and 1980 IFBB Mr. Universe1979 Mr Olympia and 1980 IFBB Mr Universe now on Digital Download.
This is rare film footage from the 1979 Mr. Olympia! You'll see Mike Mentzer, Frank Zane, Al Beckles, Boyer Coe, Roger Walker, Chris Dickerson, Ed Corney, Robby Robinson and many more.
It is a little known fact that MIKE MENTZER won the Heavyweight Class, yet he never ever claimed the title of being a Mr Olympia. See more on MIKE MENTZER.
The 1979 Mr Olympia Overall Winner was FRANK ZANE. See our FRANK ZANE DVD.

In the 1980 IFBB Mr. Universe held in Manila in the Philippines, see John Terilli, Jorma Raty, Gary Leonard, Richard Baldwin and many other champions. The DVD also shows some team posing and extremely brutal posedown action, plus presentations to some of the heavier classes.

These 2 classic contests were shot on silent film and transferred to DVD with background music added.
1980 World Amateur Championships - IFBB Mr Universe Winners:
HeavyWeight Class: Hubert Metz - Germany
LightHeavyWeight Class: Johnny Fuller - UK
MiddleWeight Class: Jorma Raty - Finland
LightWeight Class: Heinz Sallmayer - Austria

See full details on the 1979 MR. OLYMPIA & 1980 IFBB MR. UNIVERSE Digital Download, or on DVD, V-127DVD.

24 MAR 2014
2001 Mr. Olympia Press Conference now on Digital Download & GI Posters!!

2001 Mr. Olympia Press Conference2001 Mr. Olympia Press Conference now on Digital Download.
BEING AT THIS EVENT WAS A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE!
The 2001 Press Conference left people gasping. It's controversial, provocative, and was the most aggressive Press Conference ever seen at an Olympia.

The highlight was SHAWN RAY eloquently debating the major issues about judging. He wanted judges changed more often and in particular, every Olympia competitor below 10th place to get prize money. The debate soon became red hot!

At the end of the Press Conference we interviewed the following champions: Dennis James, King Kamali, Darrem Charles, Tom Prince, Kevin Levrone, J.D. Dawodu, Chris Cormier, Melvin Anthony, and Shawn Ray (the final word!!)  
The Fight Card!!
**TITUS vs. KAMALI
**SHAWN RAY vs. FEMALE JUDGE
**COLEMAN (the eventual winner) vs. LEVRONE
**SHAWN RAY vs. judging secrecy, the system, and no prize money below 10th place, etc..
**A FAN vs. DEMILIA re synthol testing etc.

Please click here for MORE INFO on the 2001 Mr. Olympia DVD, A-1051DVD.

See full details on 2001 IFBB MR. OLYMPIA PRESS CONFERENCE Digital Download, or on DVD, GMV-439DVD.

GENERATION IRON the DVD (EXTENDED DIRECTOR'S CUT)Generation Iron Posters.
We have several copies available of the large sized poster (27" x 40") for this DVD.

They will become collector's items. $20 for the poster and $10 postage world-wide, in a separate tube. The poster image is the same as shown on our Home Page for GENERATION IRON DVD.

Please request "the poster" in the SPECIAL COMMENTS BOX on the order form.

See full details here for GENERATION IRON, A-1433DVD or A-1433BRDVD.

22 MAR 2014
2001 IFBB Australian Grand Prix - Pump Room now available on Digital Download!!

2001 IFBB Australian Grand Prix - The Pump Room2001 IFBB Australian Grand Prix - Pump Room now available on Digital Download.
As we are recently back from the 2014 Aussie GP and FitX, this video seemed an appropriate download for today. Cormier's 2001 victory was the 3rd contest victory of the Pro season for the sensational CHRIS CORMIER.

This DVD includes all of the pump room highlights from both our cameras. Oiling, flexing and posing before going on stage. Then we show the individual compulsory poses for the top ten competitors - an art form in itself. See how the top Pros perform these poses to perfection.

Click here for our Complete IFBB Australian Grand Prix DVD Collection - Men & Women.

See full details on 2001 IFBB AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX PUMP ROOM Digital Download, or on DVD, GMV-409DVD.

18 MAR 2014
Classic Collection # 8 new Photo Gallery!!

Classic Collection # 8 - Mid 60s to Mid 70sClassic Collection # 8 new Photo Gallery. 
               
See the following stars and much more:

BOYER COE, ED CORNEY, DON ROSS, MIKE KATZ, HAROLD POOLE, PETE GRYMKOWSKI, SKIP ROBINSON, PAT NEVE, MIKE DAYTON and the 1975 AAU Mr. America Contest Highlights.

See the new PHOTO GALLERY and full details on CLASSIC COLLECTION # 8: 60s - 70s, GMV-331DVD.

17 MAR 2014
Classic Collection # 8 now on Digital Download & a New WMP Photo Gallery!!

Classic Collection # 8 - Mid 60s to Mid 70sClassic Collection # 8 now on Digital Download.                
Mid 60s to mid 70s. From our film archives, we have honored a number of stars who were tucked away in our precious 16mm and 8mm films. The period covered is from 1964 to 1978. Background music has been added.

The DVD version also contains a great PHOTO GALLERY.

The Main Stars include:
BOYER COE, ED CORNEY, DON ROSS, MIKE KATZ, HAROLD POOLE, PETE GRYMKOWSKI, SKIP ROBINSON, PAT NEVE, MIKE DAYTON and the 1975 AAU Mr. America Contest Highlights.
 
See full details on CLASSIC COLLECTION #8: 60s - 70s Digital Download, or on DVD, GMV-331DVD.


Women’s Muscle Power #16 – International EditionWomen’s Muscle Power #16 – International Edition's new Photo Gallery.
This new release contains the very best women we have seen around the world over the last 5 years. Now the web site has a LARGE PHOTO GALLERY illustrating the DVD. There is also a HUGE photo gallery in the DVD.

See the PHOTO GALLERY. 
The DVD features interviews, pump room, photo shoots, posing and some world class contest footage.

The stars include:
Alina Popa - Switzerland, Regiane Da Silva - Germany, Aly Veneno & Lacey DeLuca – USA, Ira Mayan - Israel, Miriam Capes – Canada, Anna Virmajoki – Finland, and many more.

See the PREVIEW CLIP and full details on WOMEN'S MUSCLE POWER # 16 - INTERNATIONAL EDITION, GMV-863DVD.

16 MAR 2014
Our Tribute to Larry Scott & a New Worlds Digital Download!!

Larry Scott  'A Life in Bodybuilding' - The first ever Mr Olympia 1965 - 1966Our Tribute to Larry Scott in words and photos.
Dave Draper summed it up perfectly when he said that Larry's name and image are etched permanently on the iron of our minds. I could not say it better.

I first met Larry when he attended my Legends' Reunion at World Gym in Venice, October 2000. It was generous of Larry to attend and he was happy to pose his still fantastic biceps. I next saw him in 2001 where I again took a photo of his amazing arm at the 2001 Olympia Expo in Las Vegas.

We last saw Larry when he was presented as a past Olympia winner at the 2010 Olympia.

See some PRIVATE ARCHIVE PHOTOS & THE COMPLETE LARRY SCOTT TRIBUTE here.


1990 NABBA World Championships: Amateur & Professional Men - The Show1990 NABBA Worlds: Amateur & Pro Men - The Show now on Digital Download.
This Show DVD includes the complete Professional Worlds event, along with the Pro Prejudging. It features Charles Clairmonte, Samir Bannout (1983 Mr. Olympia), and Gary Lewer, 1989 Overall Mr. World. This was the only time that Samir competed with NABBA. It was an historic and stellar event in every possible way.

See all the posing routines from all of the competitors, plus posedowns and awards in this 100 minutes of outstanding World Championships action.
Both Terry Mitsos and Charles Clairmonte were most outstanding Overall Winners and were in sensational condition.

See more details on the 1990 NABBA WORLDS - MEN: THE SHOW, AMATEUR & PRO Digital Download, or on DVD, GMV-121DVD.

13 MAR 2014
Larry Scott - RIP, plus a New Women's Muscle Power and a New Digital Download!!

Larry Scott  'A Life in Bodybuilding' - The first ever Mr Olympia 1965 - 1966The passing of our first Mr. Olympia, Larry Scott at age 75.
Larry Scott died on Saturday March 8th, due to complications from Alzheimer's disease. He was 75 years old. The man known in the bodybuilding world as "The Legend," was born in Idaho in 1938.

He moved to California in 1959 where he became one of the world's top bodybuilders. Larry later won the first ever Mr. Olympia contest in 1965 and repeated again in 1966 before retiring from the Olympia. Larry was known for his perfectly shaped 20-inch biceps, developed in part by doing the "Preacher Curl".

We had the pleasure of producing one DVD on Larry some years ago. He was a true gentleman to work with, and a legendary superstar of bodybuilding. He will be greatly missed. Our condolences to the Scott family.

We can all remember Larry at his very best in LARRY SCOTT - 'A Life in Bodybuilding' on Digital Download, or on DVD, GMV-657DVD.


Women’s Muscle Power #16 – International EditionWomen’s Muscle Power #16 – International Edition.  
It has been 3 years since we released our last Women’s Muscle Power DVD, #15. This new release contains the very best of the best women we have seen around the world over the last 5 years.

All brought together in one amazing Women’s Muscle Power DVD.

Featuring interviews, pump room, posing, some world class contest footage and photo shoots from some of the biggest female stars in world bodybuilding and fitness.

Learn more, and see the PREVIEW CLIP for WOMEN'S MUSCLE POWER # 16 - INTERNATIONAL MUSCLE, GMV-863DVD.


Lorraine March - Figure Champion: Tall & Sexy!!LORRAINE MARCH - Figure Champion: Tall & Sexy now on Digital Download.
MS. AUSTRALIA - FIGURE:  WORKOUT, CONTEST & OUTDOOR POSING, plus MOTIVATION.
Just a few years back, Lorraine March was the rising star in the Australian Figure Class scene. She was National Figure Champion, World Championships top competitor, WFF star and popular guest poser. Lorraine had it all in a near flawless package of height, symmetry, muscularity and sex appeal.

See Lorraine working out, winning contests, posing outdoors in a beautiful Adelaide park, and guest posing. Hear how she trains for top contests and her thoughts on bodybuilding in general and what it takes to be a champion.

See full details on LORRAINE MARCH - FIGURE CHAMPION Digital Download, or on DVD, GMV-341DVD.

27 FEB 2014
2013 Battle for the Olympia - and a separate Battle for the 212 class

2013 BattleThe 2013 Battle for the Olympia has just arrived, together with the 2013 Battle Special Edition for the 212 Class. 

The 2013 Battle for the Olympia features all your favourites - Phil Heath, Jay Cutler, Victor Martinez, Dennis Wolf, Roelly Winklaar, Brandon Curry, Evan Centopani, Lionel Beyeke, Big Ramy Elssbiay, Johnny Jackson, Branch Warren and Shawn Rhoden.  Plus extras such as the final placings, Press Conference and backstage pump room.

 

 

2013 Battle for the Olympia- 212 Edition

The Battle for the Olympia 212 Edition features the amazing Flex Lewis, David Henry, Kevin English, Jose Raymond, Tricky Jackson, Troy Alves and Guy Cisternino.  And there's extras, such as the Press Conference, the Olympia Meet and Greet, and the backstage pump room.

26 FEB 2014
Juliette Bergmann - Ms. Olympia Meets the Challenge now on Digital Download!!

Juliette Bergmann - Ms. Olympia Meets the ChallengeJuliette Bergmann - Ms. Olympia Meets the Challenge now on Digital Download.
See Juliette in every phase of her Ms. Olympia overall title quest from the weigh-in, to prejudging, pump room, to interviews before and after her magnificent victory. The finale is poolside posing in Las Vegas on the day after the Olympia.

See details on Juliette's first video, now on DVD, TRAINING WITH JULIETTE BERGMANN, V-014DVD.

Her Ms. Olympia record is truly amazing. In 2001 she won the LightWeight class and Overall Ms. Olympia. Then in 2002 and 2003 she again won her LightWeight Class. See the 2001 Ms. Olympia DVD, A-1052DVD.

See full details on JULIETTE BERGMANN - MS. OLYMPIA MEETS THE CHALLENGE Digital Download, or on DVD, GMV-487DVD.

24 FEB 2014
Men of Muscle # 9 – Roelly Winklaar & the Professionals now on Digital Download!!

Men of Muscle # 9 – Roelly Winklaar & the ProfessionalsMen of Muscle # 9 – Roelly Winklaar & the Professionals now on Digital Download.
This is a fantastic composite collection of some of the very best “men of muscle” that we had shot on video over the previous 12 to 18 months.

The main stars include ROELLY WINKLAAR, EDUARDO CORREA, DAN HILL, DENIS SERGOVSKIY and LEE APPERSON.

Includes brief segments with stars such as PHIL HEATH, MOE ELMOUSSAWI, FLEX LEWIS, DENNIS JAMES, DAVID HENRY, VICTOR MARTINEZ, HIDETADA YAMAGISHI, DENNIS WOLF and more. Plus a Photo Gallery.

See full details on MEN OF MUSCLE # 9 – ROELLY WINKLAAR & THE PROFESSIONALS Digital Download, or the CLIP & DVD, GMV-811DVD.

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10
View Shopping Cart
Items 0
Amount $0.00
Log-in
Email
Password
Articles and Reviews
Team GMV takes part in the 2012 New Zealand Masters Games - Indoor Rowing.
Wayne and Tina of GMV recently journeyed to Dunedin in the South Island of New Zealand to compete in the Indoor Rowing events, held on Feb. 6th, at the annual NZ Masters Games. The Games Village and venue for the rowing was the magnificent new Forsyth Barr Stadium. This is the state of the art and fully covered all purpose stadium built for the recent World Cup of Rugby in NZ. The stadium was also used for the Opening Ceremony with the parade of athletes marching behind the banners for their individual sports.
 
 
 
Digital Video Downloads Our hottest Fitness videos ever,
now give you extra rewards!

Click Here!

No thanks

Join our newsletter!

Exclusive offers, latest releases.
Photos, videos and more.
(Ah, and we hate spam too)

No thanks