GMV Home Page  

Victor Martinez wins Arnold Classic bodybuilding competition.

The Columbus Dispatch

Saturday, March 3, 2007 10:34 PM

Victor Martinez, of Washington Heights, N.Y., won the Arnold Classic bodybuilding competition Saturday among a field of 16 contestants at the Arnold Sports Festival 2007 in Columbus.

He received a check for $130,000, a trophy, watch and jacket, and congratulations from Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger. Martinez also won the Most Muscular Man Award.

Dexter Jackson of Jacksonville, Fla., won second place, a $65,000 prize.

Tony Freeman, of Atlanta, placed third and won $45,000.

Fourth place went to Gustavo Badell, of Las Vegas, who received $25,000; fifth went to Phil Heath of Denver, who won $12,000; sixth went to Silvio Samuel, of Spain, who received $6,000.

Marcus Haley, of Tampa, Fla., won the Most Entertaining Posing Award and a $10,000 check.

The Arnold Schwarzenegger Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to six-time winner of the Ms. Olympia, Cory Everson. Schwarzenegger said Everson helped to create a new standard for female muscle that inspired a generation.

2007 IFBB Arnold Classic


 1 Victor Martinez
 2 Dexter Jackson
 3 Toney Freeman
 4 Gustavo Badell
 5 Phil Heath
 6 Silvio Samuel
 7 Branch Warren
 8 Ronny Rockel
 9 Markus Ruhl
 10 Vince Taylor
 11 Mark Dugdale
 12 Marcus Haley
 13 Hidetada Yamagishi
 14 David Henry
 15 Sergey Shelestov
 16 Luke Wood


 1 Iris Kyle
 2 Yaxeni Oriquen-Garcia
 3 Heather Policky
 4 Lisa Aukland
 5 Betty Pariso
 6 Dayana Cadeau
 7 Annie Rivieccio
 8 Bonnie Priest
 9 Anntoinette Norman
 10 Cathy Lefrancois-Priest
 11 Lora Ottenad
 12 Denise Masino
 13 Kim Perez
 14 Colette Nelson
 15 Rosemary Jennings
 16 Susanne Niederhauser
 1 Mary Elizabeth Lado
 2 Amanda Savell
 3 Sonia Adcock
 4 Latisha Wilder
 5 Valerie Waugaman 
 6 Gina Aliotti
 7 Chastity Slone
 8 Julie Wallis
 9 Christine Wan
 10 Inga Neverauskaite
 11 Jane Awad
 12 Deborah Leung
 13 Briana Tindall
 14 Corry Mathews
 15 Zena Collins
 1 Kimberly Klein
 2 Jennifer Hendershott
 3 Adela Friedmansky
 4 Tanji Johnson
 5 Julie Palmer
 6 Tracey Greenwood
 7 Julie Childs
 8 Debbie Czempinski
 9 Holly Stewart
 10 Angela Monteleone-Semsch
 11 Amy Villa
 12 Mindi O'Brien
 13 Bethany Gainey
 14 Amy Haddad
 DNF Heidi Fletcher

Check the DVDs from last year's show:

2006 Arnold Classic - Prejuding and Finals 2 Disc Set (Dual price US$60.00 or A$99.95)     2006 Arnold Classic - Pump Room      2006 Arnold Classic - Complete Women’s Prejudging - Ms. International, Fitness, Figure       2006 Arnold Classic: The Women - The Finals  - Fitness - Figure - Bodybuilding

Website hacked? Fix Your Hacked Website And Protect It From Hackers with SharkGate and OneHourSiteFix
Articles and Reviews
WAYNE'S HARD NEWS - Retrospective 2018 Olympia Report
Pro Men: Shawn Rhoden becomes the 14th Mr Olympia winner as he stunningly took home the top prize in 2018. Phil Heath has held the title for the last 7 years, but on the big night this year, it was not to be his record-equaling victory # 8.
Digital Video Downloads Our hottest Fitness videos ever,
now give you extra rewards!

Click Here!

No thanks

Join our newsletter!

Exclusive offers, latest releases.
Photos, videos and more.
(Ah, and we hate spam too)

No thanks