GMV Home Page  
Product Catalogue > DVD > Male Bodybuilder DVDs > 1997 IFBB Finnish Grand Prix
1997 IFBB Finnish Grand Prix
Code: A-0958DVD
Duration: 53 mins
Price: $24.95
View Shopping Cart

Preview clip.   

1997 IFBB Finnish Grand Prix

Also on Digital Download.  

Held in Helsinki Finland on October 4th, 1997, this Grand Prix saw one of the strongest fields of pros seen in Europe for many years. They had gathered in Scandinavia to fight it out for supremacy in the 1997 IFBB Finnish Grand Prix.
KEVIN LEVRONE proved to be a very narrow winner over a shredded CHRIS CORMIER and the soon to be new Mr. Olympia, RONNIE COLEMAN.
Nasser El Sonbaty was 4th, although he felt he should have been placed  higher. In 7th place was Finland’s own legend MARKO SAVOLAINEN. He was extremely popular with the large crowd, while Vince Taylor, Lee Priest and Geir Borgan Paulsen were also very popular stars with the audience.

Click here for the new KEVIN LEVRONE PHOTO GALLERY.

The event was produced by K.P. Ourama Fitness Productions, and this DVD presents the complete evening Finals - including the posedown and awards. The DVD is also a nice tribute to the memory of Nasser.
Special thanks to KP Ourama for the video and photos.   
Running time: 53 mins

1997 IFBB Finnish Grand Prix – Results
Helsinki, Finland   October 4th, 1997

1. Kevin Levrone - USA
2. Chris Cormier - USA
3. Ronnie Coleman - USA
4. Nasser El Sonbaty - Yugoslavia
5. Paul Dillett - Canada
6. Vince Taylor - USA
7. Marko Savolainen - Finland
8. Milos Sarcev -  Yugoslavia
9. Lee Priest - Australia
10. Geir Borgan Paulsen - Norway
11. Pascal T'Hooft - France
12. Giuseppe Albi - Italy
13. James Roberts - USA
14. Shaun Davis - UK
15. JiiPee Pulkkinen - Finland
16. Juhani Hokkanen - Finland


Website hacked? Fix Your Hacked Website And Protect It From Hackers with SharkGate and OneHourSiteFix
Articles and Reviews
WAYNE'S HARD NEWS - Retrospective 2018 Olympia Report
Pro Men: Shawn Rhoden becomes the 14th Mr Olympia winner as he stunningly took home the top prize in 2018. Phil Heath has held the title for the last 7 years, but on the big night this year, it was not to be his record-equaling victory # 8.
Digital Video Downloads Our hottest Fitness videos ever,
now give you extra rewards!

Click Here!

No thanks

Join our newsletter!

Exclusive offers, latest releases.
Photos, videos and more.
(Ah, and we hate spam too)

No thanks