GMV Home Page  
Product Catalogue > DVD > Mixed Male & Female DVDs > 1995 NABBA Australasian Bodybuilding Championships: The Show - Men & Women
1995 NABBA Australasian Bodybuilding Championships: The Show - Men & Women
Code: GMV-209DVD
Duration: 92 mins
Price: $29.95
View Shopping Cart















1995 NABBA Australasian Bodybuilding Championships: The Show
Men & Women

On Download.

Melbourne, Victoria.   24th September, 1995.

A big contest with lots of action!  Australia's best bodybuilders battled it out in the annual muscle fest to see who was worthy of the titles Mr. & Ms. Australasia for 1995.  This premier event was a qualifier for the NABBA Universe in England, and the team selected was the best ever!

Western Australia had a very strong contingent of competitors and dominated the show.  With wins in three classes and a hat trick in the Women's Figure Class, the best certainly does come from the West!  South Australia and New South Wales also took home a few titles.

Once again the posedown for the Overall Champion is included in this Show DVD, and when the dust cleared WA's Grant Clemesha emerged as Mr. Australasia. See front cover image above by John Lisica. 
Those who were sent by NABBA Australia to the Universe were Grant Clemesha, Shane Stratton, Colin Murphie, Heather Adams, Tania Mittoni and Doug Powell. 

Grant Clemesha then went on and won his Universe tall class and the Overall Amateur Mr. Universe title. He has been the only Australian to ever win the Overall Amateur Mr. Universe crown. This means that Grant can lay claim to being Australia's greatest ever amateur bodybuilding champion. Grant later turned professional and you can see him in the 1998 IRON MAN PRO INVITATIONAL, V-097DVD.

See 92 minutes of some of Australia's All Time Best Bodybuilders in this DVD.

Please click here for the PREJUDGING FOR MEN & WOMEN from this contest, GMV-208DVD.

Running time: 92 mins

1995 NABBA Australasian Bodybuilding Championships Results.

1. Rene Van Kan (VIC)
1. Todd Sparks (NSW)
2. Scott Jamieson (SA)
Men's Novice
1. Anderson Moore (WA)
2. Charlie Egan (SA)
3. Nelson Riquelme (VIC)
4. Perry Stewart (VIC)
Women's Over 35 Figure
1. Carol Christie (NT)
2. Denise Pope (VIC)
Men's Masters
1. Doug Powell (NSW)
2. Godwin Abdilla (NSW)
Women's Physique
1. Heather Adams (SA)
Women's Figure
1. Tania Mittoni (WA)
2. Diane Jardim (WA)
3. Denise Kelly (WA)
4. Terri Roberts (SA)
5. Selina Jardine (NSW)
6. Anna Hatzivasilou (VIC)
7. Liz Parker (VIC)
8. Luisa Rinaldi (VIC)
Men's Class 4

1. Colin Murphie (NSW)
2. Stuart Lawther (WA)
3. Mark Peck (NT)
4. Larry Leach (NSW)

Men's Class 3
1. Shane Stratton (NSW)
2. Bill Bryson (SA)
3. Don Mu (NT)
4. Matt McLean (VIC)
5. Gary Vandenberg (SA)
6. Robert Walker (TAS)
7. Greg Bessant (NSW)
8. Tony Rizzo (VIC)
9. Con Ikonomopoulos (VIC)

Men's Class 2
1. Jason Freemantle (SA)
2. Steve Bennett (VIC)
3. Sean Kelly (VIC)
4. Dean Crawley (NSW)
Men's Class 1
1. Grant Clemesha (WA)
2. John Quinlivin (WA)
3. Mark Trewartha (SA)
4. Ray Padovan (NT)
5. Chris Hosking (NT)
6. George Avramis (NSW)

Website hacked? Fix Your Hacked Website And Protect It From Hackers with SharkGate and OneHourSiteFix
Articles and Reviews
WAYNE'S HARD NEWS - Retrospective 2018 Olympia Report
Pro Men: Shawn Rhoden becomes the 14th Mr Olympia winner as he stunningly took home the top prize in 2018. Phil Heath has held the title for the last 7 years, but on the big night this year, it was not to be his record-equaling victory # 8.
Digital Video Downloads Our hottest Fitness videos ever,
now give you extra rewards!

Click Here!

No thanks

Join our newsletter!

Exclusive offers, latest releases.
Photos, videos and more.
(Ah, and we hate spam too)

No thanks