GMV Home Page  
Product Catalogue > DVD > Mixed Male & Female DVDs > 1997 SABBA Adelaide Physique Classic: Prejudging & Show
1997 SABBA Adelaide Physique Classic: Prejudging & Show
Code: GMV-257DVD
Duration: 102 mins
Price: $29.95
View Shopping Cart

















Click here for preview clip

1997 SABBA Adelaide Physique Classic: Prejudging & Show
Men & Women

This year the quantity of competitors was up, and the quality was WAY up.  Winner of the Men's Open class was BILL BRYSON, an international standard physique.  Bill narrowly beat MARK TREWARTHA (Best Presentation) for the title, with both doing very well at the Australian Championships, and both competing in the World Championships in Greece.  Bill who is pictured front cover above placed 3rd at the World's.

Men's Novice winner BRETT JANSEN was a convincing first, and 18 year old STEPHEN STAMOULIS won in the Teenage Section.  Newcomer BELINDA WILTON took out the Figure Class by a whisker over LORRAINE MARCH - and they BOTH went on to win their respective divisions at the Nationals - who'd be a judge!

An exceptionally strong team went over to compete in the Australian National Championships two weeks later in Melbourne, and every single competitor placed in their class, with many achieving a first or second placing.  A wonderful triumph for all South Aussies.


1997 Adelaide Physique Classic (SABBA) - Complete Results:

1st: Stephen Stamoulis
Men's First Timers:
1st: Dean Jenkinson
2nd: Stuart Cocks
3rd: Raymond Palmer
Men's Novice
1st: Brett Jansen
2nd: Rob Aylett
3rd: Maurice Gallina

Women's Figure
1st: Belinda Wilton
2nd: Lorraine March
3rd: Debbie Dohnt
Women's First Timers
1st: Rebecca Dawson
Women's Physique
1st: Naomi Parish
2nd: Shannon Stephens
Men's Open
1st: Bill Bryson
2nd: Mark Trewartha
3rd: Peter Welling

RT: 102 mins


Website hacked? Fix Your Hacked Website And Protect It From Hackers with SharkGate and OneHourSiteFix
Articles and Reviews
WAYNE'S HARD NEWS - Retrospective 2018 Olympia Report
Pro Men: Shawn Rhoden becomes the 14th Mr Olympia winner as he stunningly took home the top prize in 2018. Phil Heath has held the title for the last 7 years, but on the big night this year, it was not to be his record-equaling victory # 8.
Digital Video Downloads Our hottest Fitness videos ever,
now give you extra rewards!

Click Here!

No thanks

Join our newsletter!

Exclusive offers, latest releases.
Photos, videos and more.
(Ah, and we hate spam too)

No thanks