GMV Home Page  

What's New

Visit the What's New Archives 

121 to 135 of 647  
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44
25 JUN 2017
2008 Arnold Classic: The Women - FIGURE, BODYBUILDING & FITNESS on 2 Downloads!!

2008 Arnold Classic: The Women’s Prejudging & Finals - 2 DVD Set2008 Arnold Classic: The Women - FIGURE, BODYBUILDING & FITNESS on 2 Downloads.
See the complte contest, PJ and Finals for all three women’s classes - BODYBUILDING, FIGURE & FITNESS from Columbus Ohio.
Ms. International, Fitness International, & Figure International.

We shot amazing closeup footage from our key position in the front of the press pit, and edited this with the best footage from the 3 other cameras.
The 3 winners were as follows:                                                                   
YAXENI ORIQUEN - Ms International
KIM SCHEIDELER-KLEIN – Fitness International
GINA ALIOTTI – Figure International

The Clip and more info on the 2008 Arnold Classic: The Women - Prejudging on Download

The Clip and more info on the 2008 Arnold Classic: The Women - The Finals on Download

and also on a 2 DVD set, GMV-695DVDSP.

24 JUN 2017
Kate Errington - First ever winner from UK at an Arnold Classic in USA!!

2017 Arnold Amateur USA International: FITNESS, PHYSIQUE, WOMEN’S & MASTERS BODYFITNESSKate Errington - First ever winner from UK at an Arnold Classic in USA.
The beautiful and superbly shaped fitness athlete, KATE ERRINGTON, became the first ever UK winner at an Arnold Classic event in USA.

The 4 photos by Carl Wade give you a good idea as to how Kate looked as she won the 2017 Arnold Amateur Women's Fitness Class. You can see Kate's photos on the DVD product page here at the 2017 Arnold Amateur USA Women's DVD # 2 - Fitness, Physique, Women's and Masters Bodyfitness (Figure) DVD, GMV-966DVD. 

Surprisingly the great Dorian Yates never actually competed in an Arnold Classic contest. Shortly after Kate's victory, UK had a second ever winner in Ryan Terry. A superbly conditioned Ryan took out the Pro Men's Physique Class. Photos of Ryan and details on the men's DVD will be in a future posting.

23 JUN 2017
French Arnold Amateur Bikini competitor killed in freak accident.

2015 Arnold Classic Amateur Women #2 WOMEN’S BIKINI & WOMEN'S FITNESSFrench Arnold Amateur Bikini competitor killed in freak accident.

A French fitness star and blogger from the 2015 Arnold Classic Amateur Bikini competition was killed in freak accident on June 21st. A whipped cream dispenser exploded and a part of the unit fatally struck her in the chest. According to the BBC, French media reported Ms Rebecca Burger, 32, died of cardiac arrest after the accident - despite receiving medical treatment.

On Burger’s Instagram account, family members warned her fans of the dangers of the these pressurized dispensers - warning that “thousands of defective devices” were in circulation.
In her last major Bikini competition, Rebecca placed 8th in the 2015 Arnold Classic Amateur Women’s Bikini Over 170 cm class.

You can see Rebecca in her final competition in the 2015 Arnold Classic Amateur Women’s #2 DVD: BIKINI & WOMEN'S FITNESS, GMV-902DVD.  Our sincere sympathy is extended to the Burger family at this very sad time.

22 JUN 2017
2017 Arnold Classic Pro Women: Figure, Fitness, Bikini & Women’s Physique!!

2017 Arnold Classic Pro Women2017 Arnold Classic Pro Women: Figure, Fitness, Bikini & Women’s Physique.
Congratulations to the 4 fantastic women’s winners: Fitness International OKSANA GRISHINA, Figure International CANDICE LEWIS CARTER, Bikini International ANGELICA TEIXEIRA and Women’s Physique International DANIELY CASTILHO. 
The 2017 Lifetime Achievement Award recipient was Betty Weider.

CONTENTS:
This DVD of 4 HOURS presents the complete Prejudging and Finals of the Arnold Classic Pro Women's Events - FIGURE, FITNESS, BIKINI, and WOMEN’S PHYSIQUE.
Plus a whole bunch of EXTRAS. Our biggest Women's DVD for the year.

See the CLIP and full results for the 2017 Arnold Classic Pro Women, GMV-968DVD.  

21 JUN 2017
Cardillo Calendar Girls Workout from Threshold Videos on Download!!

Cardillo Calendar Girls Workout from Threshold VideosCardillo Calendar Girls Workout from Threshold Videos: Now on Download. 
See the world's leading figure and fitness women showing their hard earned "Bodies of Work".  The Cardillo Calendar Girls Workout Video is in effect a PREVIEWS type DVD showcasing 12 wonderful muscular women. One each for each month of the year.

The women shown include TONI BOLLA, CHRISTIE WOLF, CHRIS LYDON, KATHY CARNES, MICHELE KARAS and more.

The clip and more details on Cardillo Calendar Girls Workout from Threshold Videos on Download,   

and also on DVD, A-3201DVD

20 JUN 2017
Mabel Rader - Iron Man Pioneer: Celebrating 100 Years, & my visit in 1983!!

2006 Iron Man Pro DVDMabel Rader - Iron Man Pioneer: Celebrating 100 Years, & my visit in 1983.

On Saturday June 17th, Mabel Rader celebrated her 100th birthday in Alliance, Nebraska.
Peary and his wife Mabel ran Iron Man Magazine for 50 years. It was founded by Peary back in 1936 and in my opinion it was the best hardcore bodybuilding magazine on the market. Ever!

Back in 1983, that's now 34 years ago, I visited the Raders at their Iron Man HQ in Alliance and wrote an article on my visit. The article and some of my photos were subsequently published in 1984.

From 1966 to the mid-eighties, Peary Rader used a considerable number of my photos and articles in Iron Man, and it was my privilege to have several dozen of my photos make Iron Man covers.

Jan's photo of Mabel at 100, plus the few photos that I took in 1983, and a copy of that article can be seen at this link.

19 JUN 2017
Kathy Carnes # 2 – from Threshold Videos on Download!!

Kathy Carnes # 2 from Threshold VideosKathy Carnes # 2 – from Threshold Videos on Download.

This second volume with Kathy takes an in-depth look at her life as a bodybuilder. Her training and lifestyle.

Take a run on the beach then workout in the gym along with Kathy.

She holds nothing back as she poses in the sexiest of outfits, as well as taking a dip in the spa.

The Clip and more on Kathy Carnes # 2 – from Threshold Videos on Download, and also on DVD, A-3219DVD

18 JUN 2017
Lynn Conkwright, R.I.P.

2000 Olympia Expo: The Women plus solo posingLynn Conkwright, R.I.P.
I was very sad to hear of the death of Lynn Hadley Conkwright last week on June 14th. I first met Lynn backstage at the 2000 Olympia. She was working for Weider looking after the contracts for the various athletes.

I photographed her and Joe Weider at this time and also did a short interview with Lynn which can be seen in the video from the Women at the 2000 Olympia, GMV-389DVD.

Lynn's best contest results were as follows:
1980 IFBB Ms. Olympia - 3rd
1981 IFBB Pro World Championships - 1st
1981 IFBB World Couples (with Chris Dickerson) - 1st


1985 Ms. Olympia (Historic DVD)Lynn was inducted into the IFBB Hall of Fame in 2003.

Lynn can be seen in the 1982 Miss Olympia DVD,

and in the 1985 Ms Olympia DVD,

Rest in peace Lynn. She is a legend of Women's Bodybuilding and will be greatly missed.

17 JUN 2017
2008 Arnold Strongman Classic on Download!!

2008 Arnold Strongman Classic2008 Arnold Strongman Classic on Download.
Our First Ever Arnold Strongman Download. To kick off this fabulous series of Strongman Downloads, we are starting with 2008 where Zydrunas Savickas of Lithuania triumphs for victory # 6!

Overall there were 12 world records set throughout the competition. Zydrunas Savickas set three of them. In the Tire Deadlift he lifted 1,027 lbs.  In the Circus Dumbbell he tied with Derek Poundstone for the world record with nine lifts each.  In the Manhood Stones he lifted 525 lbs. three times. 
An injury free Savickas is generally considered to be the Strongest Man in the World, at 6’3” and over 400 pounds, the man is a giant of strength.

The Clip, full results and list of events for the 2008 Arnold Strongman Classic on Download, and also on DVD, GMV-700DVD

16 JUN 2017
Stan McQuay Rising Sun now on 3 Downloads!!

Stan McQuay Rising Sun 2 Disc SetStan McQuay Rising Sun now on 3 Downloads.
Stan McQuay is a modern day "legend" who has been competing at the top level for 20 years. His latest victory was in the 2016 IFBB Salt Lake City Pro - Classic Physique Class. This video takes you through his training and all phases of his life.

CONTENTS:
Part 1.
Eating at The Firehouse
Training with Charles Glass - Back, shoulders, arms
Personal training with female clients

Part 2.
Training shoulders with Charles Glass
Home tour + supplement and diet
Interview and life and career
Photo shoot on Malibu beach with Alex Ardenti

Part 3.
Photo shoot with Iron Man Magazine
Training legs at Gold's Gym
Chiropractor and sports massage
Training chest with Charles Glass
Posing in the gym

Stan McQuay on Download Part 1,  
 
Stan McQuay on Download Part 2,  
  
Stan McQuay on Download Part 3

and also as a 2 DVD Set, A-1346DVD.   

15 JUN 2017
2017 Arnold Amateur USA Women's DVD # 2: FITNESS, PHYSIQUE, WOMEN’S & MASTERS BODYFITNESS (FIGURE)!!

2017 Arnold Amateur USA International: FITNESS, PHYSIQUE, WOMEN’S & MASTERS BODYFITNESS2017 Arnold Amateur USA Women's DVD # 2: FITNESS, PHYSIQUE, WOMEN’S & MASTERS BODYFITNESS (FIGURE).
The Women’s DVD # 2 of 2 presents all of the classes of the Fitness, Women's Physique and Women's and Masters Body Fitness (Figure) Classes.
See the lineups, comparisons and callouts for each class, posing round and all awards through to the OVERALLS.

The Overall Winners seen in this DVD:
Women's Fitness: Kate Errington – UK
Women’s Physique: Priscila Cavilha - Brazil
Master Women’s Bodyfitness (Figure): Donya Jackson - USA
Women’ Bodyfitness (Figure): Mou Cong - China

The CLIP, CLASS WINNERS & ALL RESULTS for the 2017 Arnold Amateur USA Women's DVD # 2: FITNESS, PHYSIQUE, WOMEN’S & MASTERS BODYFITNESS (FIGURE), GMV-966DVD.   

14 JUN 2017
ROB MELLO – Cut to Perfection on Download!!

ROB MELLO – Cut to PerfectionROB MELLO – Cut to Perfection on Download.

Rob Mello was the 1993 NPC Nationals champion in the Middleweight Class, narrowly losing the overall title to Mike Francois.

Includes his gym workout in shredded condition in 1991 and again in 1993 when he wins the NPC Nationals, showing his perfectly balanced physique and incredible abs.

Rob had a degree of separation rarely seen today. He would have been a star of the 212 Class if it had existed back then!

The CLIP and more info on ROB MELLO – Cut to Perfection on Download, and also on DVD, A-1356DVD

13 JUN 2017
2007 Arnold Classic: The Women's PJ & Finals now on 2 Downloads!!

2007 Arnold Classic - Complete Women’s Prejudging - Ms. International, Fitness, Figure2007 Arnold Classic: The Women's PJ & Finals now on 2 Downloads.

Ms. International, Fitness, & Figure.Held at the Veterans' Memorial Auditorium, the 3 winners were as follows:

In the Fitness International contest, KIMBERLY KLEIN over came a strong field and beat the defending champion, ADELA GARCIA. 
In the Figure International the reigning champ, the lovely MARY ELIZABETH LADO, took it out again. 

In the Ms. International, Ms. Olympia IRIS KYLE added to her women's bodybuilding dominance by beating the outstanding YAXENI ORIQUEN.



2007 Arnold Classic: The Women - The Finals - Ms. International, Fitness, FigureThe PJ Clip and the 2007 ARNOLD CLASSIC WOMEN'S PREJUDGING DOWNLOAD

The Finals Clip and the 2007 ARNOLD CLASSIC WOMEN'S FINALS DOWNLOAD,   

Also available as a 2 DVD Set of PJ & Finals, GMV-664DVDSP

12 JUN 2017
The Frank McGrath – Animal Series of 3 DVDs: Arms - Delts - Chest IN STOCK!!

Frank McGrath – Animal ArmsThe Frank McGrath – Animal Series of 3 DVDs: Arms - Delts - Chest.
We picked up some stock of these previously sold out DVDs when a Mail Order company in UK closed down.

“Guns… To survive in this game, ya gotta have ’em. To make your mark–to be a legend, you need a badass set of arms. Wanna know how I built mine? Follow me.” Frank McGrath aka Wrath.
See more details on this iconic trio of DVDs as follows:

ANIMAL ARMS, A-1192DVD
ANIMAL DELTS, A-1212DVD
ANIMAL CHEST, A-1193DVD

I also shot a pumping & posing segment with Frank, see MEN OF MUSCLE # 10 – Frank McGrath & Future Stars, GMV-845DVD.  

Also on GMV-845 Download

11 JUN 2017
Legends remembered: Mike & Ray Mentzer - 16 years RIP.

MIKE MENTZER Triple DVD Pack - 3 DVD SetLegends remembered: Mike & Ray Mentzer - 16 years RIP.
Mike Mentzer  15th November 1951 - 10th June 2001
Ray Mentzer    2nd August 1953 - 11th June 2001

This weekend it is 16 years since the world of bodybuilding lost the Mentzer brothers. I had the privilege or working on a number of occasions with Mike and on several occasions with Ray.
Here is a link to what I wrote about them in June 2006 on the 5 year anniversary of Mike's passing

This is what I wrote about my experiences with Mike in 2010 on the 9 year anniversary of his death

In 2 months' time, August 2017, it will be 40 years since my historic California shoots with Mike on the Marina Beach in LA and at Muscle Rocks, back in 1977. 
There are links in my tribute to their videos, DVDs, Downloads, Poster and Photos if you are interested in owning and preserving the history and photographic record of these legends. Or see the triple DVD set, V-209DVD.

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44
Website hacked? Fix Your Hacked Website And Protect It From Hackers with SharkGate and OneHourSiteFix
Articles and Reviews
Farewell Mishy by Tina and Wayne Gallasch
9 November 2013 - 2 June 2017. Mishy was our much loved GMV team member and our first ever GMV family dog.
 
 
 
Digital Video Downloads Our hottest Fitness videos ever,
now give you extra rewards!

Click Here!

No thanks

Join our newsletter!

Exclusive offers, latest releases.
Photos, videos and more.
(Ah, and we hate spam too)

No thanks