GMV Home Page  
Product Catalogue > DVD > Male Bodybuilder DVDs > 2001 EFBB Amateur Grand Prix
2001 EFBB Amateur Grand Prix
Code: GMV-447DVD
Duration: 74 mins
Price: $24.95
View Shopping Cart

2001 EFBB Amateur Grand Prix

Digital Download. 

This top amateur Men’s Event was held in conjunction with the 2001 IFBB English Grand Prix, the winner to get his pro card and compete in the Pro Grand Prix that night. The brilliant winner was ALEX GEORGIJEV of Wales, and we interviewed him backstage after his victory.   The final 14 minutes of the tape includes highlights from the Pro Grand Prix Athletes’ registration and meeting. This is a fun time with closeups of all the guys. See videos GMV-445/446 for the Pro Grand Prix and Pump Room.

2001 IFBB English Grand Prix 2001 IFBB English Grand Prix  

The main battle was between the top 2 from USA being KEVIN LEVRONE and CHRIS CORMIER with stiff opposition from Dennis, Dexter, Ernie and Melvin. Kevin was in sensational condition and added another GP title to his huge collection.

The final posedown nearly brought the house down as the guys went out into the audience to rub shoulders with the fans! See the complete event from comparisons to posedown to awards with full posing routines from the top 15 plus shortened posing routines from the remaining competitors.


2001 IFBB English Grand Prix - Pump Room 2001 IFBB English Grand Prix - Pump Room  

Our roving camera went backstage at the Apollo Theatre in Manchester to capture all the intimate moments from the 2001 IFBB English Grand Prix pump room. It includes Amateurs and Professionals in the pump room.

Many hit poses specially for our camera as they prepare for battle. Stars include Kevin Levrone who was the winner, Chris Cormier, Dennis James, Gunter Schlierkamp, Ernie Taylor and brand new pro Alex Georijev, and more.


Please note that the correct spelling of Alex's name is actually ALEKS but he is known as Alex.

Running time: 74 mins


1. Alex Georgijev
2. Ricky Welling
3. Scott Gledhill
4. La'mon Amede
5. Simon Fan
6. Justin Patten
7. Rob Worthington
8. Gilbert Alaskadi
9. David Thackeray
10. Richie Dickson


Website hacked? Fix Your Hacked Website And Protect It From Hackers with SharkGate and OneHourSiteFix
Articles and Reviews
WAYNE'S HARD NEWS - Retrospective 2018 Olympia Report
Pro Men: Shawn Rhoden becomes the 14th Mr Olympia winner as he stunningly took home the top prize in 2018. Phil Heath has held the title for the last 7 years, but on the big night this year, it was not to be his record-equaling victory # 8.
Digital Video Downloads Our hottest Fitness videos ever,
now give you extra rewards!

Click Here!

No thanks

Join our newsletter!

Exclusive offers, latest releases.
Photos, videos and more.
(Ah, and we hate spam too)

No thanks