GMV Home Page  
Product Catalogue > DVD > Male Bodybuilder DVDs > 2015 Arnold Strongman Classic
2015 Arnold Strongman Classic
Code: GMV-915DVD
Duration: 146 mins
Price: $39.95
View Shopping Cart

Preview clip.

2015 Arnold Strongman Classic

The 27th Arnold Classic was held in Columbus, Ohio on March 5-8, 2015 at the Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Battelle Grand Ballroom. The Presenting Sponsor for the whole event was Europa Sports Products and the Arnold Strongman Major Sponsor was MHP.

The Arnold Strongman Classic had the first 4 events staged at the Expo stage, and the final exciting event, the Cyr Dumbbell, was held at the Battelle Grand Ballroom on Saturday night.

Enjoy the full coverage of this incredible display of skill and strength. Split over two days, the competitors battled it out over five horrendously heavy and stressful events to see if reigning champion, Big Z from Lithuania could retain his much coveted title, and take home the major prize again. But it was not to be with Brian Shaw winning 3 of the 5 events.

This DVD covers every moment of each of the 5 events which were as follows in this order:

1. The Austrian Oak log press - won by Zydrunas Savickas
2. The Timber Carry - won by Hafthor Bjornsson
3. The Longbar Tire Deadlift - won by Brian Shaw
4. The Bale Tote - won by Brian Shaw
5. The Cyr Dumbbell - won by Brian Shaw
The decider was the final event, the CYR DUMBBELL LIFT, where an incredible performance by USA's BRIAN SHAW saw him power to victory over Zydrunas Savickas by 1 point.

Thanks once again to my good friend and longtime helper and photographer at the Arnold Classic, JASON BREEZE, for these wonderful strongman photos that appear on the cover and in the GALLERY.

2015 Arnold Strongman Classic Results
1. Brian Shaw - USA                        42.5
2. Zydrunas Savickas - Lithuania     41.5
3. Mateusz Kieliszkowski - Poland    31
T4. Dimitar Savatinov - Bulgaria       30
T4. Mike Burke - USA                       30
6. Eddie Hall - UK                              29
7. Hafthor Bjornsson - Iceland          28
8. Jerry Pritchett - USA                      26
9. Benedikt Magnusson - Iceland       5
10. Warrick Brant - Australia              4

OSU Men's Glee Club - Medley & National Anthem
Arnold Schwarzenegger LTA presented to JIM MANION
Arnold Strongman Photo Gallery

Pro Strongman Event:
Total Running Time: 146 mins

2015 Arnold Strongman Classic - Description of Events and individual Event Results.  

The 2015 IFBB Arnold Classic & Arnold Sports Festival are both Presented by Classic Productions
This Event is Officially Sanctioned by the IFBB Professional League

International President
Rafael Santonja-Gomez

Jim Manion

Event Promoters
Jim Lorimer
Bob Lorimer
Classic Productions
Meet Director
Arnold Schwarzenegger

Amateur Contests
Bob Lorimer
Mike Davies

Talent Expeditors
Jeff & Jeanne Lorimer

Expo & Events Coordinator
Paul Nagle

Expo & Events Director
Kathy Nagle

Expo Administrator
Lucy Pinney

Director of Communications
Brent LaLonde

Strongman Contest
Dr. Terry Todd
Steve Slater

Public Relations
Lorz Communications

Masters of Ceremonies
Clint Richards
Terry Todd
Bill Kazmaier

Head Judges
Magnus Ver Magnusson and David P. Webster
Odd Haugen
John D. Fair
Kim Beckwith
Mark Henry

Crew Chief: Steve Slater

Photography for DVD
Jason Breeze

Video footage
Columbus, Ohio

2015 Arnold Sports Festival Crew List

Event Producer
Shawn Loevenguth

Assistant Event Producer
Carrie Chew

Stage Managers
Adriana Berger
Alyssa Messner
Ashley Harbison

FOH Audio Engineer
Steve Jones

Audio Engineer
Scott Robinson

FOH Lighting Technician
Michael Hesmond

Lighting Technician
Josh Bowers

Tape Operator
Michael Dickson

Camera Operators
Dave Love
Randy Silcott
Jim Miller

Head Carpenter
Dave Steinmetz

Marce Righthouse
Jake Greenfield

Head Rigger
Steve Quinn
Set Design
Jocelyn McDaniel

Expo Stage

Site Supervisor
Rob Martin

Audio Technician
Gus Caulk

Lighting Technician
Steve Johnson

Video Director
James Lewis

Tape Operator
Ryan Scott

Camera Operators
Dustin Runyon
Ian Martin

ENG Team
Jerman Abney
Tyler Chapman
Jon Ebright
Grant Lawhorn
Kiri Loevenguth
Matt Westman
Jared Zajac

General Technician
Kevin Brown

Presenting Sponsor:
Europa Sports Products.

Arnold Strongman Sponsors:
Rogue Fitness

Diamond Sponsors: EAS Abbott Nutrition, Hollywood Casino Columbus, MHP, MusclePharm, Quest Nutrition.

Gold Sponsors: 6 Pack Fitness, Animal, BPI, BSN, CytoSport, Gasp & Better Bodies, Gymshark, Jan Tana, Muscle & Fitness Magazine, Optimum Nutrition, ProMera Sports.

Silver Sponsors: 4 Dimension Nutrition, American Electric Power, ABB Performance, Allmax Nutrition, Beast Sports,, Gaspari Nutrition, GAT / World Health Products, GEAR, Inc., Gifted Nutrition, Kiosk Kings Champion Energy, Liftag Sport, Lone Star Distribution, MuscleTech, Nutrex Research, Oh Yeah! Nutrition,, Rivalus, Rogue Fitness, SAN Nutrition, USN, VPX.

Bronze Sponsors: 1 Up Nutrition, BioRhythm, Blender Bottle, Cellucor,, FUEL, Gold’s Gym, Grow Dietary Supplements, GT Nutrition USA, Infitnitude, iSatori, Inc., Mutant, MRI, MRM, Muscle Egg, N.V.E. Pharmaceuticals, Scivation, Skechers, SmartShake, Twinlab.

GMV would like to thank:
Terry & Jan Todd - Stark Center for helping to make this DVD possible.
Bob Lorimer
Brent LaLonde
Shawn Loevenguth
Jerman Abney
Carrie Chew
Jason Breeze
Richard Barnet
John D. Fair

Additional footage:
Wayne Gallasch

Editing, DVD Authoring & Cover Design:
Ollie Parke

DVD & Blu-Ray Produced by





Website hacked? Fix Your Hacked Website And Protect It From Hackers with SharkGate and OneHourSiteFix
Articles and Reviews
WAYNE'S HARD NEWS - Retrospective 2018 Olympia Report
Pro Men: Shawn Rhoden becomes the 14th Mr Olympia winner as he stunningly took home the top prize in 2018. Phil Heath has held the title for the last 7 years, but on the big night this year, it was not to be his record-equaling victory # 8.
Digital Video Downloads Our hottest Fitness videos ever,
now give you extra rewards!

Click Here!

No thanks

Join our newsletter!

Exclusive offers, latest releases.
Photos, videos and more.
(Ah, and we hate spam too)

No thanks