GMV Home Page  
Product Catalogue > DVD > Mixed Male & Female DVDs > 2000 Arnold Classic & Behind the Scenes
2000 Arnold Classic & Behind the Scenes
Code: A-1005DVD
Duration: 103 mins
Price: $39.95
View Shopping Cart

DVD preview clip.

2000 Arnold Classic & Behind the Scenes

Also on Download.   Preview clip.

The 2000 Arnold Classic was the highlight of the 12th annual Arnold Schwarzenegger Fitness Weekend, held in Columbus, Ohio February 25-27, 2000.  We have just discovered this fascinating amateur footage shot by one of our associates, Jon Davie at the 2000 Arnold Classic. This video is very much behind the scenes and is the only video footage that we know of that gives an over-view of the whole event.

This is amateur footage and the date is showing on-screen throughout. However this does not detract from this unique and historic glimpse of Arnold Classic history. It proved to be brilliant victories for Ken "Flex" Wheeler, Vickie Gates and Kelly Ryan.



The action starts in the Pump Room and the camera follows the event from pumping and posing to on-stage at the Prejudging to many routines and the awards.
A fascinating look back in time at this 12th Arnold Classic contest in this brand new first time release.


Running time: 103 mins

The Winners:
Arnold Classic & Most Muscular: Ken "Flex" Wheeler
Ms. International Heavyweight & Overall: Vickie Gates
Ms. International Lightweight: Brenda Raganot
Fitness International: Kelly Ryan


2000 Arnold Classic - Results

Men's Bodybuilding
1. Ken "Flex" Wheeler
2. Chris Cormier
3. Kevin Levrone
4. Dennis James
5. Dexter Jackson
6. Gunter Schlierkamp
7. Darrem Charles
8. Jason Arntz
9. J D Dawodu
10. Craig Titus
11. Tom Prince
12. Ahmad Haidar
13. Claude Groulx
14. Flavio Baccianini
15. Jeff Long
16. Patrick Lynn
17. Jimmy Mentis

Ms International

Overall Winner: Vickie Gates

1. Vickie Gates
2. Denise Hoshor
3. Iris Kyle
4. Amy Pazzo
5. Tazzie Colomb
6. Betty Pariso
7. Lesa Lewis
8. Yaxeni Oriquen

1. Brenda Raganot
2. Andrulla Blanchette
3. Cathy LeFrancois
4. Denise Masino
5. Gayle Moher
6. Monica Martin
7. Angela Debatin

Fitness International
1. Kelly Ryan
2. Timea Majorova
3. Shannon Meteraud
4. Shena Forkner-Jones
5. Jennifer Hendershott
6. Laura Makowski (Mak)
7. Melissa Frabbiele
8. Adela Friedmansky
9. D.J. Wallis
10. Klaudia Kinska
11. Mandy Blank
12. Lovena Tuley
13. Maria Bellando
14. Cynthia Bridges
15. Lisa Lowe
16. Linda McLaughlin

Website hacked? Fix Your Hacked Website And Protect It From Hackers with SharkGate and OneHourSiteFix
Articles and Reviews
WAYNE'S HARD NEWS - Retrospective 2018 Olympia Report
Pro Men: Shawn Rhoden becomes the 14th Mr Olympia winner as he stunningly took home the top prize in 2018. Phil Heath has held the title for the last 7 years, but on the big night this year, it was not to be his record-equaling victory # 8.
Digital Video Downloads Our hottest Fitness videos ever,
now give you extra rewards!

Click Here!

No thanks

Join our newsletter!

Exclusive offers, latest releases.
Photos, videos and more.
(Ah, and we hate spam too)

No thanks